Google Drive adds 18 new supported languages


Google Drive now takes care of much of what we used to do with suites like Microsoft Office. The free service is not only a great working tool, but also a communication resource. Language can become a big barrier, and Google has been great at supporting a plethora of languages on Drive.

Today, the Search Giant has added 18 new languages to Google Drive. Even more people from different countries can now collaborate on documents on their own languages, crating a border-less office experience.

Google Drive’s added languages

  • Afrikaans
  • Amharic
  • Basque
  • Chinese (Hong Kong)
  • Estonian
  • French (Canada)
  • Galician
  • Icelandic
  • Khmer
  • Lao
  • Malaysian
  • Nepali
  • Persian
  • Sinhalese
  • Spanish (Latin America)
  • Swahili
  • Urdu
  • Zulu

You can switch back and forth between languages in the settings, under the General label. You can go to Google Drive’s support page to see the full list of supported languages, which are 65 (without counting the languages listed above).