Chrome In-App Purchases Now Available in 17 More Countries

Early in July, Google launched an in-app payment service for its Chrome Webstore that works very similar to what Android users are familiar with. Initially the API for these in-app purchases was only available to developers located in the US, with Google promising to make it available to the rest of the world “soon”. It seems that time has finally come, as Google has finally rolled out the API to 17 more countries. These countries include:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • the Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom

Fees for using the API to accept in-app purchases in these countries are the same low 5% rate that US developers have been enjoying for some time.

[via SlashGear]