Namco Museum brings 10 classic Namco games to Switch this Summer

Namco has revealed that they are bringing a version of their long-running retro series Namco Museum to the Switch. The collection will include 10 classic Namco games, as listed below:

  • Pac-Man (1980)
  • Galaga (1981)
  • Dig Dug (1982)
  • Tower of Druaga (1984)
  • Sky Kid (1985)
  • Rolling Thunder (1986)
  • Galaga ’88 (1987)
  • Splatterhouse (1988)
  • Rolling Thunder 2 (1990)
  • Tank Force (1991)

Each game will have new challenge modes, and there will be support for global online leaderboards as well. The collection will be released on the Switch this Summer and will retail for $30.

Namco Museum has been a long running series, first released on the PlayStation, and since then, it’s been released in different volumes on various systems over the last 20 years.

This is the first time the series is coming to a Nintendo home console since the N64.